Cheap ski holidays in hundreds of ski resorts worldwide.

Search Site / Enter Holiday ID
Mon - Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 8am-8pm
Sat 9am-7pm
Sun 10am-10pm
Expert Advice and Booking
020 8542 6658

Chalet Cascades Reviews

Chalet Cascades is a property in the French ski resort of Courchevel 1650. You can view more Courchevel 1650 ski reviews or write your own review.

Property Picture
Average ratings from 6 reviews
Overall
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (4)

4 star (1)

3 star (1)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Apres-ski
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (2)

4 star (3)

3 star (1)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Accommodation & Value
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (2)

4 star (0)

3 star (1)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Sort By: Voted Most Useful | Iglu Staff Reviews | Latest First
Show:
12>
Chalett Hotel not for everyone. 06/04/2014
Chalet Cascades has an excellent location, in the center of 1650 straight across from the escalator to the cable care car system. The chalet staff and tour staff were helpful and friendly, and having a lift in the chalet was very useful. The room was clean and tidy and included a TV, which is unusual in a chalet room. The toilet in the room is a design disaster, as it's too small and separate from the washroom, so you have to come out of the toilet and open the door to the washroom to wash your hands. Breakfast was good and plentiful, while afternoon tea was OK but uninspiring. The main evening meal was variable, with a couple of dishes particularly poor (the pork was really tough, the beef stew was bland and a lot of goat cheese starters returned to the kitchen barely touched) and some were excellent (the lamb, chicken and cod), but on the whole, the food was of a good standard. My partner, who is vegetarian, reported that all the vegetarian meals were wonderful. Unfortunately there were 2 issues with the dining experience that put me off this 'hotel'; The four choices of wine with the meal were very poor. The noise level of 40+ people dining at the same time was ridiculous. Perhaps we were unlucky, as one table close to us were particularly noisy, which meant that everyone else had to shout to have a conversation, but this ruined the ambiance and intimacy of the chalet dining experience for me and for others at our table. For this reason alone I would not return to Chalet Cascades.
Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Bill Girvan
Febuary ski-ing holiday to chalet casceades 26/02/2013
We stayed at Chalet Cascades from the 09/02/13 - 17/02/13 and had the most wonderful skiing holiday. The chalet was the best we have ever stayed in the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them whatever time of day or night!They always had a cheery smile and asked how our days skiing was which was lovely as we all love to share a skiing story or two! The food was absolutely brilliant and the fresh tea coffee and cakes at the end of the day skiing went down a treat especially with our 14 year old son who looked forward to each days new cake with great delight! The service of the chalet staff was first class and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chalet to family and friends. The table service at dinner was brilliant and the choice of wines was also a lovely touch and it was lovely to sit and relax over a delicious dinner and chat with new found friends sharing the days experiences. To summarise the best skiing catered chalet we have experienced superbly run by Clem and Stu. Thank-you so much .
Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Mrs S Howes
Febuary skiing holiday to chalet casceades 26/02/2013
We stayed at Chalet Cascades from the 09/02/13 - 17/02/13 and had the most wonderful skiing holiday. The chalet was the best we have ever stayed in the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them whatever time of day or night !!! They always had a cheery smile and asked how our days skiing was which was lovely as we all love to share a skiing story or two !!. The food was absolutely brilliant and the fresh tea coffee and cakes at the end of the day skiing went down a treat especially with our 14 year old son who looked forward to each days new cake with great delight!! The service of the chalet staff was first class and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chalet to family and friends. The table service at dinner was brilliant and the choice of wines was also a lovely touch and it was lovely to sit and relax over a delicious dinner and chat with new found friends sharing the days experiences. To summarise, the best skiing catered chalet we have experienced, superbly run by Clem and Stu. Thank you so much .
Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Mrs S Howes
Review of our best ski trip ever, from 9 very satisfied customers 10/04/2011
Our group of 7 skiers & two snowboarders, ranging from beginner/ intermediates to very experienced nut-cases, enjoyed, completely without qualification, our best ever ski/snowboard holiday. Everything just happened to fall together faultlessly. From the very good humoured booking process with George at Iglu, from who we managed to arm wrestle upgraded accommodation for our group at a fantastic discount, a week at Chalet Cascades in Courchevel 1650. We were able to choose excellent flights from Stansted to Chambery (09:00 out, 13:00 back, Sunday to Sunday) with a brilliant little carrier (Titan Airways), who were absolutely bang on time, out & back, and provided us with the best flight experience we've ever had. We didn't even let the appalling baggage handling experience back at Stansted dent our spirits.

Chalet Cascades was excellent, the accommodation, the food was top draw, and those young, friendly, engaging Total Ski Chalet Hosts were just brilliant, all week. Bless them all. Oh, and the skiing was awesome all week also – Great holiday! Thank you all, from: Jim, Pam Richard, Gill, Martin, Nigel, Lucy, Nick & Jenna. (From Peterborough & Oxford).
Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Jim Haire
08/04/2011
Chalet Cascades offers a great mix between a hotel and a more traditional chalet

The food was far better than we have had staying at similar standards of accommodation and the wine was plentiful! The pre - dinner canapés and drinks were a nice addition.

We had two rooms in our party and the the difference in size between them was amazing - definitely try and get a room with a valley view which seem to be larger and quieter than those on the road side. The lounge on the top floor was a great place to relax.

The Chalet is just across the rode from the lifts into 1650, but we tended to get the bus from 1850 most days as found this quicker than skiing across. The bus stop is also right outside the chalet.

The snow wasn't great the week we were there, but the sun was and the chalet and staff ensured we still had a great holiday. Would happily stay in this chalet again!
Apres Ski: 3/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Grace
12>
Book with Confidence. We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.
abtaccvv

Feefo logo
Our weekly ski newsletter.

Search Ski Holidays

Select a Date!

Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any holidays in your shortlist.

AAA - Travel Agent of the Year (Large Online Agent)

AAA Large Online
Travel Agent of the Year 2013

dIglu Ski app App Store Iglu Ski app Android Market