Cheap ski holidays in hundreds of ski resorts worldwide.

Search Site / Enter Holiday ID
Mon - Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 8am-8pm
Sat 9am-7pm
Sun 10am-10pm
Expert Advice and Booking
020 8542 6658

Chalet Matterhorn Reviews

Chalet Matterhorn is a property in the French ski resort of Meribel. You can view more Meribel ski reviews or write your own review.

Chalet Matterhorn
Average ratings from 4 reviews
Overall
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (2)

4 star (2)

3 star (0)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Apres-ski
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (1)

4 star (3)

3 star (0)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Accommodation & Value
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (2)

4 star (1)

3 star (0)

2 star (0)

1 star (0)

Sort By: Voted Most Useful | Iglu Staff Reviews | Latest First
Show:
1
Chalet Matterhorn, Mar 2011 09/04/2011
We stayed at Chalet Matterhorn in Meribel in the first week of March 2011. The chalet was really good value, particularly for food and drink and the jacuzzi! The chalet staff were also really helpful throughout and couldn't have done any more!

One of the only issues we really had was that there is no dry room for boots/boards, so the boots were a bit damp by the end of the week. Our operator also ran a mini bus every morning to the slopes which saved the walk, although it's only about 10-15 minutes if you do decide to take that option. The town centre is 10 minutes away and the nearest shop is less than half that.

There were plenty of good runs despite the thin snow this year, although some of the runs do become a bit slushy later in the day. Overall the resort and slopes were good. Meribel has good apres ski and is one of the first resorts we've been to where some bars have two happy hours!

Apres Ski: 4/5
1 of 1 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
James Osborne
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 25/03/2013
We had the whole of Chalet Matterhorn booked from Sunday March 17th to Sunday March 24th 2013. What a great holiday !!! The chalet was absolutely superb! I have done a few chalet holidays before, but this was by far the best ever. The chalet was immaculately kept clean and tidy - even though we were a rather rowdy group consisting of 11 adults and 4 kids. The jacuzzi was clean on hot and the rooms and facilities were absolutely immaculate. Our hostesses Hattie and Brynoy were astounding - always friendly, ready to help with no matter what and the meals were fantastic. Hattie and Brynoy went out of their way to make things comfortable and enjoyable (even though we managed to make a bit of a mess of Hattie's pride and joy floor !!! ;-) ). Our ski-rep Dom was amazing - extremely helpful, well informed and once again, delivered a service that was second to none. I really recommend this Chalet and Igluski to anyone who wants to have a wonderful snow-holiday. The whole group was absolutely impressed with the level of cleanliness, service, spontaneity, professionalism, friendliness and awesome cooking we experienced. I would also like to add that the photos posted on the websites do not do justice to the chalet. I have read quite a few of the reviews written prior to our holiday and cannot agree with any of the negative comments made. There is ample seating space (grab dining chairs if you want to sit by the wood fire if the lounge seat space is occupied). In the end, you normally get what you paid for. We experienced that we got a lot more than what we expected for the price that we paid. The shuttle service provided from the chalet to the slopes and back is a huge plus point. The local free bus service also runs quite regularly (check the times though!!!!!!) and drops you off a stone-throw away from the chalet (about a 300 yard walk). Chalet is well situated (5 minute walk into the main village if you wear comfy shoes), but just far enough so that you are not exposed to rowdy apres skiers returning home in the early hours of the mornings. I can carry on and on about the great holiday and service provided to us, but I think the above should be enough to convince the reader to really consider this as a family holiday chalet and resort.
Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
George Maree
Chalet Matterhorn 03/02/2015
We are just back from a fantastic week in Meribel. Stayed at the the Chalet Matterhorn in Meribel itself. Great chalet with the twins Becky and Grace acting as our hosts. The food they produced from breakfast through to cake in the afternoon and the evening meals was fantastic. Plenty of it and very tasty. My party filled the whole 16 places in the chalet and that was a real bonus for us. I could not fault the support staff either from the rep Joe who was always on hand to discuss anything and provide info for us. The drivers who would pick you up outside teh chalet between 8.30 and 9.30 and shuttle you to the main lifts and then between 4.30 and 6 shuttle you back. A great service and we only had to wait 10 mins for a van to turn up. We had 2 full days of snow that menat the resort was only open tohalf way up the mountains due to avalanche risk. However the other days we used the 3 valleys pass and went to Val Thoren and Courchevel. You can not cover the whole are in a week as tere are so many runs. The resort was lively at night for those that wante it but Chalet Matterhorn is far enough away from the center ( 20 mins walk) that we had no disturbance. We would deffo vist the area again and the chalet.
Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Stuart Coales
Loved it 16/02/2015
We stayed here for a week in February 2015, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The chalet is in an excellent location and only a 10 minute walk from the Meribel town centre or a 5 minute walk from the local Spa supermarket. A mini van is always on hand to drop you off at the central skiing resort both in the mornings and early evening. The views are pretty impressive from one side of the chalet with the balcony overlooking the main mountain range. Rooms are relatively small but not particularly bad and the en-suite bathrooms are just big enough. You can ask for unlimited towels but make sure you bring shampoo because that's not provided. The hot tub on the balcony fits about 6-8 people, the lounge and dining room are open plan and seat about 8 people on the lounge sofas or all 16 people around the dining room table. The sauna in the basement downstairs can squeeze about 4-5 people. Our chalet girls, Beth and Grace, were excellent hosts and have great cooking skills. They will make a fry up, porridge, or cereal for breakfast, big cakes for afternoon tea and a lovely three-course meal for dinner. They're also happy to accommodate specific dietary requirements. Oh, don't forget the unlimited free wine! As for apres ski, there are a good collection for bars and pubs in the town centre. O'Sullivans is a club 3 minutes from the chalet and doesn't really get busy until 1am. The bouncers aren't very nice - avoid the French guy.
Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Dan Jacobs
1
Book with Confidence. We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.
abtaccvv 

Feefo logo

Contact Us

We can help you find your next ski holiday. Simply email us your requirements and one of our expert ski consultants will be in touch. 

For the best ski deals sent straight to your inbox be sure to sign up to our newsletter.
Our weekly ski newsletter.

Search Ski Holidays

Select a Date!

Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any holidays in your shortlist.


Join our social networks:

Follow Igluski on TwitterLike Igluski on FacebookSubscribe to our Channel
Add us to your circlesFollow us on Instagram Follow us on Pintrest


dIglu Ski app App Store
Iglu Ski app Android Market

Club Med Infinite Logo

What our customers say

"I was so impressed with the way Laura handled my initial call that as soon as I got home I decided to forget all of the other agents and companies and call her straight back and book the holiday.
Thank you again Iglu for being so user friendly and more importantly thank you to Laura for being such an asset to your company and the sales profession."