Cheap ski holidays in hundreds of ski resorts worldwide.

Search Site / Enter Holiday ID
Mon 10am-8pm
Tue - Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 9am-7pm
Sun 10am-10pm
Expert Advice and Booking
020 8542 6658

St Anton Reviews

St Anton is a Austrian ski resort. You can write your own review.

Resort Picture
Average ratings from 15 reviews
Overall
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (5)

4 star (4)

3 star (0)

2 star (1)

1 star (0)

Apres-ski
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (4)

4 star (3)

3 star (1)

2 star (1)

1 star (0)

Skiing / Snowboarding
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (6)

4 star (2)

3 star (0)

2 star (0)

1 star (1)

Sort By: Voted Most Useful | Iglu Staff Reviews | Latest First
Show:
<123>
Adam Appleton 24/03/2011
I stayed in St Anton in 2008 in the Chalet Inge. What a resort! The skiing was fantastic even in the third week of April. The Chalet itself had a brilliant ambience to match that of the resort. I would heavily recommend to those of you that enjoy Apres; Bar Cuba, Tom Dooley's, Funky Chicken, Mooserwirt, Fanghaus. You can go to two new bars every night. Get across to Lech, St Christophe, Zurs and Rendl if you can. Simply fantastic!
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Adam Appleton
St Anton 28 Feb - 6 March 2011 07/03/2011
A reasonable dump of snow just before we arrived meant excellent on-piste conditions all week. All the pistes advertised as being looked after were bashed back to a mogul-free cruising paradise every night, and only the most heavily used blue runs to resort went bumpy and slushy by the end of the afternoon. In our opinion, piste 1 was best avoided at this stage by using the Galzig bubble for the last descent of the day.

The reds and blacks were steep and hard-packed, but smooth which was great for building confidence in ability to turn on steep ground. Some blues with interestingly steep short sections too - but unlike some reviews I rate the resort excellent for intermediates. Really challenging steep pisted reds beyond Stuben.

Better skiers would need to take on the unpisted "itinerary" routes for greater challenges. Off piste looked good, but I only ever look at it. We would happily go back.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 3/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Chris and Eileen
feb 2011 13/02/2011
Having just been to St Anton Feb 2011 , this is a really good resort , there is a lot of very good skiers, the pistes are groomed every night to a high standard, but they do have pistes which are not groomed but these are listed quite clear on the maps, as a intermediate this was a good resort to come to but I would not recommended it for a beginner, it does not matter if it shows a blue red or black as all runs seem to be the same which I would class as red runs, Lech is a must and I recommend taking the free bus at the bottom of the Lovey blue 17 run , takes about 10 mins to get to Zurs and you can ski everything from there, buses run every hour from St Anton to Lech and is very busy, but the free bus that runs from the bottom of blue 17 to zurs is every 20 mins and is not of busy, basecamp seemed to be the place for après drinks, excellent resort.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
D Bailey
The Elite in Austrian Skiing 24/12/2010
This is the place to be, if you’re a hardcore madman/women. Your heart beats at 10 to the dozen. There is so much skiing both on piste and for the ski monster that loves the off piste. This is the thrill of a life time, the days aren’t long enough and you’ll never be fit enough to absorb all the thrills of this mecca... and when the lifts finish, you have not got time to rest as the après ski is as challenging. If you’re enjoying the on piste après ski...be very weary it’s not for the feint hearted trying to ski after a few scherberts and gluwiens. If you last the day and enter into the night, there are so many places to visit in your Village. Bars, Restaurants, Café’s shopping and much much more. The locals are very friendly; I do rate the Austrians, very nice people. There is only one draw back, unfortunately… and if you have won the euro millions it will not matter to you. Be prepared to get a second mortgage before you come. This is not an old assumption or remembering what was... I am here now. You only live once and I have few thoughts.... If you don’t fall, your not pushing yourself to the limits. NO Pain No gain… and SKI IT FULL POWER.....its an experience to have lived and tried.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Carl B
Review 25/10/2008
I worked in the Rosanna, in 2003 - 2004 for 5 months. Since then I’ve been back twice on holidays. Once you've been there you’ll fall in love with St Anton. its a beautiful small town unspoilt by the outside world. It has a true Austrian feel with really friendly locals. Try the first lift St Christoph run. It’s a brilliant long ride! First day you get there go to Rendl, most people don’t find it till later in the week so its quieter then. The après ski and nightlife are also excellent. I like Scotty's Bar with English staff and great pizzas. Also Bobo's does good Tex Mex food. As you can see I love St Anton and I’m going out there again next year (2009) and I can’t wait! I hope this helps you, don’t go to France, go to St Anton you’ll love it!
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
<123>
Book with Confidence. We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.
protected

Feefo logo
Our weekly ski newsletter.

Search Ski Holidays

Select a Date!

Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any holidays in your shortlist.

AAA - Travel Agent of the Year (Large Online Agent)

AAA Large Online
Travel Agent of the Year 2013

dIglu Ski app App Store Iglu Ski app Android Market