Cheap ski holidays in hundreds of ski resorts worldwide.

Search Site / Enter Holiday ID
Mon - Thu 8am-10pm
Fri 8am-8pm
Sat 9am-7pm
Sun 10am-10pm
Expert Advice and Booking
020 8542 6658

St Anton Reviews

St Anton is a Austrian ski resort. You can write your own review.

Resort Picture
Average ratings from 17 reviews
Overall
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (6)

4 star (5)

3 star (0)

2 star (1)

1 star (0)

Apres-ski
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (6)

4 star (3)

3 star (1)

2 star (1)

1 star (0)

Skiing / Snowboarding
Average User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review ScoreAverage User Review Score

5 star (8)

4 star (2)

3 star (0)

2 star (0)

1 star (1)

Sort By: Voted Most Useful | Iglu Staff Reviews | Latest First
Show:
Apres Action! 21/11/2012
Why not try St Anton for some 'Krazy' après action this winter.

I've had a number of calls recently asking "does St Anton have good nightlife and après"? My answer to all those asking is, hell yes!

With the Krazy Kangaroo and the famous Mooserwirt at the centre of the action I, and many others in the office, have witnessed some sweet... rad.... awesome afternoons/evenings through to early hours in these great venues.

Why not try it, I can be certain you'll go back for more!

Skiing/Snowboarding: 4/5 Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Laura Hester
Comment made by Iglu Staff
St Anton- Top European Resort 21/11/2012
St Anton is my top resort. Not only has it got a vast amount of varied pistes for all abilities, but it has fantastic après, so it's a perfect resort for those who like to mix it up a bit. Very good for non-skiers too, as there is a wonderful wellness centre in town and an opportunity to go up to the top of Valuga 2 (which can be got to from the Galzigbahn )on foot, to the 'view point', to check out some wonderful views at around 2800 metres across Austria.

Gnarly riders should check out the park up at Rendl, called Rendl Beach, where onlookers can chill out on a deck chair..

Taps, KKs and Mooserwirt supply awesome après up the mountain until 8 pm. Taps have a happy hour from 3.30-430 where they have cheap beers and wines. Check the Moose for more of a traditional Austrian après with pumping Austrian tunes.

After dinner head into town for some 'après après'. Top spots being Bar Cuba, Piccadilly's, Bobos, Scotties and Kandahar.

For those of you who want to watch sport check out Bar Cuba who have daily football, rugby and cricket on.

For chalet night off head to the Underground for a delicious top quality Tyrolean meal, sometimes accompanied with some live music.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Alice Hardwick
Adam Appleton 24/03/2011
I stayed in St Anton in 2008 in the Chalet Inge. What a resort! The skiing was fantastic even in the third week of April. The Chalet itself had a brilliant ambience to match that of the resort. I would heavily recommend to those of you that enjoy Apres; Bar Cuba, Tom Dooley's, Funky Chicken, Mooserwirt, Fanghaus. You can go to two new bars every night. Get across to Lech, St Christophe, Zurs and Rendl if you can. Simply fantastic!
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 5/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Adam Appleton
St Anton 28 Feb - 6 March 2011 07/03/2011
A reasonable dump of snow just before we arrived meant excellent on-piste conditions all week. All the pistes advertised as being looked after were bashed back to a mogul-free cruising paradise every night, and only the most heavily used blue runs to resort went bumpy and slushy by the end of the afternoon. In our opinion, piste 1 was best avoided at this stage by using the Galzig bubble for the last descent of the day.

The reds and blacks were steep and hard-packed, but smooth which was great for building confidence in ability to turn on steep ground. Some blues with interestingly steep short sections too - but unlike some reviews I rate the resort excellent for intermediates. Really challenging steep pisted reds beyond Stuben.

Better skiers would need to take on the unpisted "itinerary" routes for greater challenges. Off piste looked good, but I only ever look at it. We would happily go back.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 3/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
Chris and Eileen
feb 2011 13/02/2011
Having just been to St Anton Feb 2011 , this is a really good resort , there is a lot of very good skiers, the pistes are groomed every night to a high standard, but they do have pistes which are not groomed but these are listed quite clear on the maps, as a intermediate this was a good resort to come to but I would not recommended it for a beginner, it does not matter if it shows a blue red or black as all runs seem to be the same which I would class as red runs, Lech is a must and I recommend taking the free bus at the bottom of the Lovey blue 17 run , takes about 10 mins to get to Zurs and you can ski everything from there, buses run every hour from St Anton to Lech and is very busy, but the free bus that runs from the bottom of blue 17 to zurs is every 20 mins and is not of busy, basecamp seemed to be the place for après drinks, excellent resort.
Skiing/Snowboarding: 5/5 Apres Ski: 4/5
0 of 0 people found this review useful. Did you find this review useful? Please Login to vote.
D Bailey
Book with Confidence. We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.
abtaccvv 

Feefo logo
Our weekly ski newsletter.

Search Ski Holidays

Select a Date!

Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any holidays in your shortlist.


Join our social networks:

Follow Igluski on TwitterLike Igluski on FacebookSubscribe to our Channel
Add us to your circlesFollow us on Instagram Follow us on Pintrest


dIglu Ski app App Store
Iglu Ski app Android Market

Club Med Infinite Logo

What our customers say

"I was so impressed with the way Laura handled my initial call that as soon as I got home I decided to forget all of the other agents and companies and call her straight back and book the holiday.
Thank you again Iglu for being so user friendly and more importantly thank you to Laura for being such an asset to your company and the sales profession."